Information Technology

(919) 496-2583
113 Market St.
Louisburg, NC 27549

Information Technology

The Information Technology (IT) Department is responsible for all computers and voice technology for Franklin County Government.  The IT staff work with other county departments and agencies in determining their technology needs and provides assistance and on-going support in the use of those technologies to provide services to the public as efficiently as possible.

Technology items include hardware and software acquisition and support, infrastructure design and installation, networking services, website development and usages, e-mail and internet services, system analysis and design, equipment troubleshooting and repairs, telephone support, training and help desk support to employees.


Coy S. Floyd - Information Technology Director

Kendric Steed - Network Administrator  

Barry Thorpe - Technology Support Specialist

Bernard RiceTechnology Support Specialist

Timon Bailey - Technology Support Specalist 

Remote Support Link