Human Resources

(919) 497-5817
113 Market St.
Louisburg, NC 27549

Human Resources

Franklin County is dedicated to providing a safe and healthy working environment to all employees.  It is our policy to ensure that every reasonable precaution is taken to prevent the incidence of accidents, injuries, and illnesses for all employees.

Franklin County is a proud member of the National Safety Council.

Franklin County Safety Committee

The mission of the Franklin County Safety Committee is to make a safer and healthier environment in all places County employees work or provide services to the public.  The safety committee is always on duty to decrease the likelihood of injury and illness and decrease costs through:

  • Providing training on various safety and health topics
  • Conducting frequent and regular workplace inspections
  • Increasing awareness of safety within county departments
  • Communicating information regarding hazards to employees and the public
  • Reviewing incidents resulting in injury, property damage, and near misses

Safety Committee Members:

Location Member(s)
Aging Wendy Hunter
Communications Christy Shearin, Brian Smith
County Manager's Office Kim Denton
Courthouse Annex Brandi Davis, Carolyn Coley
Ag Building Brenda Collier
Economic Development Lori Duke
Emergency Services Ronnie Wood
Health Jeffery Wood, Tina Sweet
Human Resources Emily Huegel
Information Technology Coy Floyd
Library Scott Mumford
Maintenance Brian Leonard
Parks & Rec Oliver Greene
Public Utilities Chris Jones
Office Building Tommy Harris
Sheriff's Office Ted Jones
Social Services Karen Wilson
Solid Waste Brian Haynesworth, Mike Epps

For more information regarding the Franklin County Safety and Health Program, please contact Emily Huegel.