Economic Development

(919) 554-1863
228 Park Ave
Youngsville, NC 27596

Economic Development

Franklin County Public Utilities (919-556-6177), Town of Louisburg (919-496-4145), Town of Bunn (919-496-2992) and Town of Franklinton (919-494-2520), which provides service within its boundaries and its extraterritorial jurisdiction, provide water and wastewater treatment for local businesses.

For water and sewer capacity, please contact the Franklin County Public Utilities at 919-556-6177.


Franklin County companies are served by three electric power providers: Duke Energy Progress, Wake Electric Membership Corporation and the Town of Louisburg.

Natural Gas

Natural gas service is currently available in Franklin County’s U.S. 1/N.C. 96 industrial corridor and west of Louisburg on N.C. 56 provided by Dominion Energy.