The Franklin County Board of Commissioners will now conduct it's meetings at 279 South Bickett Boulevard, Louisburg, North Carolina in the Training Room, Room 102 effective January 18, 2022 at 7pm and thereafter.

District 1 - Louisburg
Kelli A. London

210 Bunn Road
Louisburg, NC 27549
Term ends 2024

District 2 - Franklinton
Cedric K. Jones, Sr.
482 Phelps Road
Franklinton, NC 27525
Term ends 2022


District 3 - Epsom/Centerville 
James M. Speed (Mark)
626 Laurel Mill-Centerville Road
Louisburg, NC 27549
Term ends 2024


District 4 - Bunn/Pilot
David Bunn, Vice Chairman
200 Pine Ridge Road
Zebulon, NC 27597
Term ends 2022


District 5 - Youngsville
Michael S. Schriver, Chairman

90 Courtland Drive
Louisburg, NC 27549
Term ends 2024


District 6 - At Large
Harry L. Foy, Jr.
P.O. Box 1270
Spring Hope, NC 27882
Term ends 2022


District 7 – At Large
Danny L. Pearce
24 Lake Royale
Louisburg. NC 27549
Term ends 2024


Kristen G. King, CMC, NCMC
113 Market Street
Louisburg, NC 27549
Clerk to the Board


The County has a commissioner-county manager form of government with seven commissioners. Five of the seven commissioners are elected by district and serve staggered four-year terms. The remaining two commissioners are elected at large, also with staggered terms. The chairman and vice-chairman are elected for a one-year term by the members of the Board of County Commissioners.

The major duties of the Board include assessing and assigning priorities on the needs of the County and establishing programs and services to meet those needs; adopting an annual balanced budget; establishing the annual property tax rate; appointing various officials including members of County boards and commissions and some County employees; and, enacting local ordinances and adopting policies concerning the operation of the County. The Board also has the authority to call bond referendums, enter into contracts and establish new programs.

The Board appoints several officials to help carry out its responsibilities: a County Manager, a County Attorney who serves as legal advisor to the Board and a Clerk to the Board who is responsible for keeping official Board records and preparing the official minutes of all Board meetings.

The County Manager is the chief administrative officer of the County. The major duties of the County Manager include supervising and coordinating the activities of the County departments, executing all orders and policies set forth by the Board, attending all Board meetings, making recommendations on appropriate matters of business, recommending an annual budget, advising the Board of the financial condition of the County, representing the County in business with other agencies and performing other duties assigned by the Board.