Tourism Development Authority

(919) 496-3056
112 East Nash St.
Louisburg, NC 27549

Tourism Development Authority

Thank you for your interest in the Franklin County Tourism Development Authority.

The Franklin County Tourism Development Authority was established under the authority of North Carolina Senate Bill 369, as ratified in the 2005 Session of the North Carolina General Assembly.

The purpose of the Tourism Development Authority (TDA) is to promote tourism in Franklin County and begin building a stronger economic base for the creation of job opportunities specific to tourism-related activities and endeavors.

The authority consists of nine members who meet quarterly.

Opportunities exist for tourism related events to apply for grant funding via the Franklin County Tourism Development Authority.  Please review the Grant Application carefully to see if your event matches one of the key goals of the TDA - bring visitors from outside Franklin County into the County, ideally requiring overnight accommodations.

Any requests for grants must be submitted to the TDA office well in advance of the actual event and provide ample time for review and recommendation for approval by the TDA Board.  The TDA Board will make a recommendation for grants approved to the Franklin County Board of Commissioners who will ultimately determine approval for the funding. 

The schedule for grant deadlines and meetings is as follows:

TDA Grant Deadlines

December 31, 2016

February 28, 2017

April 30, 2017

June 30, 2017

August 31, 2017

October 31, 2017

December 31, 2017

TDA Meeting Schedule

(Meetings begin at 5:15 p.m.)

at Greater Franklin County Chamber of Commerce, 112 East Nash Street, Louisburg

January 17, 2017 (Tuesday)

March 20, 2017

May 15, 2017

July 17, 2017

September 18, 2017

November 20, 2017

January 16, 2018 (Tuesday)


Should you have any questions or need a grant form, please contact the Tourism Development Authority at 919-496-3056

Thank you.