Solid Waste

(919) 496-5002
113 Market Street
Louisburg, NC 27549

Solid Waste

Solid Waste Convenience Centers

The purpose of the convenience center is to provide solid waste services to the household residents of the unincorporated areas of Franklin County.

No industry, business, institution, or other nonresidential user shall deposit solid waste or recyclables at any of the said locations without express permission from the Solid Waste Manager or his duly authorized representative.

Nonresidential generators of solid waste are required to take such waste directly to the solid waste transfer station or dispose of it in an alternative fashion.

Though the landfill and the convenience center are located at the same location (Site #12 Timberlake Rd.), they have separate functions.

Site 12 and the landfill is the only site that accepts yard waste, appliances, metal, tires and concrete and brick. Site 12 is located at the entrance of the landfill (Timberlake Road off Highway 56 west).

Twelve Convenience Centers

  1. Youngsville
    529 Park Ave.
    (US Hwy. 1A)
  2. Mitchiner's Cross Roads
    2765 West River Rd.
  3. Rocky Ford
    3308 Sims Bridge Rd.
    (SR1003 & SR1239)
  4. Moulton
    787 Trinity Church Rd.
    (SR1002 & SR1414)
  5. Gupton
    1289 Laurel Mill Centerville Rd.
    (SR1436 & SR1407)
  6. Highway 58
    1945 NC 58 Hwy.
    (NC Hwy. 58)
  7. Highway 56
    3811 NC 56 Hwy.
    (NC Hwy. 56)
  8. Highway 39
    37 Otis Burrows Rd.
  9. Five Points
    102 John Winstead Rd.
  10. Lake Royale
    1715 Sledge Rd.
  11. Pilot
    5105 Old US 64 Hwy.
  12. Landfill/Transfer Station
    5 Landfill Rd.
    (SR1109 & SR1153)