(919) 496-2186
285 T Kemp Road
Louisburg, NC 27549


The Franklin Sheriff's Office and Jail employ over 138 outstanding men and women who serve the citizens in Franklin County.  All members of this Office are always willing to assist everyone in need, from law enforcement to public assistance. This Office is here for the citizens twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week.  In 2013 Franklin County Sheriff's Office Deputies responded to approximately 29,059 calls. This equates to about one call every 18 minutes.

Below you will find contact information for members of the Sheriff's Office Administration.

  • Jerry W Jones, Sheriff - 919.496.2186
  • Jack Joyner, Chief Deputy - 919.496.2186
  • Johnnie Gill, Captain of the Jail- 919.496.3731
  • Emily French, Sheriff's Administrative Assistant - 919.496.2186 
  • EH Smith, Captain of Investigation Division - 919.496.2186
  • Travis Philbeck, Captain of Patrol  - 919.496.2186
  • Harry Upchurch, First Sergeant  - 919.496.2186


Sheriff's Office Facility