Planning and Inspections

(919) 496-2909 (Planning)
(919) 496-2281 (Inspections)

215 E. Nash St.
Louisburg, NC 27549

Planning and Inspections

The Planning Board is a fourteen member Board appointed by the Board of Commissioners. The chairman and vice-chairman are elected for a one-year term by the members of the Planning Board. The Planning Board is a recommending body designed to act as a sounding board for Rezonings, Plan Development, Text Amendments, and Special Uses. They are also responsible for reviewing and approving major subdivision requests.

2016 Planning Board Schedule

2017 Planning Board Schedule