Board of Elections

(919) 496-3898

Fax (919) 496-7418

PO Box 180,

107 Industrial Drive

Louisburg, NC 27549

Board of Elections

The Franklin County Board of Elections is dedicated to the preparation of all elections (local, state and federal).

Using reliable and advanced technology, we provide input to the official database at the state level to insure accuracy and integrity of your Elections.

We neither favor nor endorse any specific party, candidate or office. Our goal is to work for the people of Franklin County in providing you with an equal and fair opportunity to elect your representatives in government.


Upcoming 2015 Dates:

Municipal Filing Begins                                          Monday, July 6, 2015 at 8:00 AM

Municipal Filing Ends                                             Friday, July 17, 2015 at Noon

Absentee Ballots Available By Mail                       Sunday, October 4, 2015

Board Meeting to Review Absentee Ballots          Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Board Meeting to Review Absentee Ballots          Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Early Voting Period                                                  Thursday,October 22, 2015-Friday, October 30, 2015 (8:00 AM - 6:00 PM)                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  Saturday, October 31, 2015 (8:00 AM - 1:00 PM)                                                                                                                                                                                   

Last Day to Request Absentee Ballot By Mail      Tuesday, October 27, 2015 at 5:00 PM

Board Meeting to Review Absentee Ballots          Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Last Day to Return an Absentee Ballot                 Tuesday, November 3, 2015 at 5:00 PM

Election Day                                                              Tuesday, November 3, 2015

Canvass                                                                     Tuesday, November 10, 2015 at 11:00 AM